Useful Links

Return to the main page

War On Scams Logo

We have included a range of links to support organisations and information websites relating to scams and fraud:

Friends against Scams – https://www.friendsagainstscams.org.uk/

Action Fraud – https://www.actionfraud.police.uk/

Action Fraud – List of online frauds

Action Fraud – Useful Organisations

Get safe online – https://www.getsafeonline.org/

Get Safe Online – Protecting yourself

Take Five (information from Financial Authority) – https://takefive-stopfraud.org.uk/

Humberside Police – https://www.humberside.police.uk/

Police UK – www.police.uk

Victim Support – https://www.victimsupport.org.uk/

East Riding Council – https://www.eastriding.gov.uk/

East Riding Safeguarding Adults Board – http://www.ersab.org.uk/

East Riding Safeguarding Children’s Partnership – http://www.erscb.org.uk/

Mail Preference Service – www.mpsonline.org.uk/

Telephone Preference Service – www.tpsonline.org.uk

Information Commissioners Office (ICO) – www.ico.org.uk

Citizens Advice Consumer Service – www.citizensadvice.org.uk

Age UK – https://www.ageuk.org.uk/information-advice/money-legal/scams-fraud/support-for-scam-victims/

Think Jessica – https://www.thinkjessica.com/

GOV.UK protecting your charity from fraud – https://www.gov.uk/guidance/protect-your-charity-from-fraud

Beaware, fraud and scams  during COVID-19 – https://nationalcrimeagency.gov.uk/news/fraud-scams-covid19

Charity Fraud Awareness Hub – https://gateway.on24.com/wcc/experience/elitebba/1917599/2071337/charity-fraud-awareness-hub

This Project is Funded by East Riding Crime Reduction Fund administered by Two Ridings Community Foundation.